Rob Ferguson Silver Anniversary Plate Award
The Ferguson Plate was instituted in December 2000. It was first presented at the 25th Anniversary dinner of the Club to Rob Ferguson, the only charter member still in the Club at that time. The award recognises the important contributions made to our Club by our long-serving members. After the initial presentation it has been awarded at the Changeover Dinner to the next longest-serving member still an active member of the Club.
The following members have received the award:
1999-2000                                Rob Ferguson
2000-2001                                Gordon Fuller
2001-2002                                Stan Penberthy
                                                  Ian Davidson
2002-2003                                Jim Mein
2003-2004                                Rob Giacometti
2004-2005                                David Cooper
2005-2006                                Lionel Lever    
2006-2007                                Peter Smith    
2007-2008                                Henry Salisch 
2008-2009                                John Cameron
2009-2010                                John Julius
2010-2011                                John Welch
2011-2012                                Bruce Grime
2012-2013                                John Baikie
                                                 George Richards
2013-2014                                    Ian Cameron
2014-2015                                Steve McGregor
2015-2016                                Ken Broadhead
2016-2017                               Jim Verco